Congratulations to our 2015 Contest Winners!

 CDSN is pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 Stormwater Pollution Prevention Poster Contest. Thanks to everyone involved and a we extend a special thanks to SNWA and NDEP for proving funding for the program, Kaempfer-Crowell for the assistance of their staff, Cheryl Wager and the staff of the Clark County School District's Community Partnership Program, and the Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay.

Congratulations to Mrs. Judkins' class at Frank Lamping Elementary, Mrs. O'Horo's class at Elise Wolff Elementary, and Mrs. Nelson's class at John S. Park Elementary. Mrs. Judkins' class won a trip to the Shark Reef, Mrs. O'Horo's class won a classroom visit by educators from the Shark Reef, and the top three winners won an iPad for their classrooms.

1st Place Winner

Luke Cichowlaz

Mrs. Judkins' Class
Frank Lamping Elementary School


2nd Place Winner

Christopher T.

Mrs. O'Horo's Class
Elise Wolff Elementary School
3rd Place Winner

Samantha Varquez

Mrs. Nelson's Class
John S. Park Elementary School
4th Place Winner

Brynlee Gatewood

Mrs. Ito's Class
Elise Wolff Elementary School

Frank Lamping Elementary School
Elise Wolff Elementary School

John S. Park Elementary School
Links to workbook materials for teachers and students:

"Down The Drain" workbook

"Stormwater Smart" pamphlet

(Click here for more information)

Sponsored By: